Ideas Wither and Die

I am forcing myself to return to writing and this is the first piece based on this. Excuse the dust that follows.

I looked at my cache of unfinished articles this morning. It’s depressing. How many ideas are left half-baked, rusting in mental attics all over the world?

I’ve always held that it made more sense to not say anything than say the wrong thing, and that you have two ears and one mouth so you should listen twice as much as you speak, but this wasn’t the impetus behind all these half-baked ideas that never got posted. Laziness. That’s the reason, plain and simple. I haven’t valued writing, and thus, I haven’t made time to do it. I’ve resolved to start now. So what will follow is one piece per week, well-thought-out or not, well-researched or not. Enjoy. or not.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Ham-fisted

I’ve been going back and forth with this article, mostly in how it will be understood and accepted. This piece falls somewhere between racial epithet and social commentary, but I’ve scantly left things unsaid when I’ve really wanted to... Continue →